Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

LNS15: Barbie Look Labiaplasty with Medial and Lateral A Incisions

A labiaplasty that reviews both the Medial and Lateral A Incisions on the same patient. One of those Second Chance procedures that can bring astounding confidence to a woman. Youthful and refreshed.

Now you have the basics. Let’s watch a Full-Length surgery (46 Min) for you to see how I used the principles of the “A” Incisions to create Dog-Ear-Free labiaplasties. Does not matter if it is Barbie/Hybrid/Rim Look. Works for all looks. The video is fully narrated at the time I am doing the surgery. You will feel as if you were sitting on my left side learning one-on-one.

The video starts off having had the vaginoplasty and perineoplasty already done. For future reference, you always want to do the internal vaginal surgeries first and labial surgeries then follow. I then show you how I do my markings, do the local anesthesia, then do the incision/excision, then suturing. On the right labia I perform a Medial A Incision. On the left labia I perform a Lateral A Incision. I demonstrate the inverted mattress suturing with 5-0 Monocryl on a P3 needle. I finish with 5-0 Vicryl interrupted about half a centimeter apart.

This next month we will focus on obtaining proper H&P, Informed Consent, Post Op Instructions. I have the forms for you if you need them. Then in April will go back to surgery with the start of Clitoral Hood Reduction techniques I have developed over the past 20 years. Tell your colleagues about Labiaplasty Newsletter and Gynflix. Thanks in advance.

Red Alinsod, MD (red@gynflix.com, www.gynflix.com, www.alinsodinstitute.com)

Follow Vagenius on FB and VageniusMD on IG, TicTok and LinkedIn.

Labiaplasty Steps

This post is for paid subscribers

Labiaplasty Newsletter
Labiaplasty Podcast
Covering all things labial from skin to surgery and everything in between. Surgical and Non-Surgical treatments discussed in detail.